Tuesday, August 9, 2011
I really, really don't know what to do?
I'm in a selective private college. I've procrastinated and avoided studying so much that if I took my midterm exam today, I'd probably make a 5 out of 100, literally. My parents have paid for me to go to school several times, and I keep dropping out after a few weeks or a month or two. I have social anxiety disorder that I've done all sorts of stuff to get help for (counseling, medications, books, forcing myself into situations), but I still have it so bad that I have no friends here. I don't know what to do. Should I withdraw from college again and hope that another good college will accept me next year if I work on myself? If I have 2 years of "withdraw" on my transcript (and another year of doing nothing right after high school), could I get a good college to take me in later? I've wasted so much of my parents' money on this private college, so much of their time calling and being upset about it, and I'm scared my dad is going to give up on me. Should I take the exam and prove that I don't know the material, or would it be better to skip the exam and ask to withdraw instead? If there was a way I could get more time to study, it would be better, but to be honest I really hate college. I can't interact how I want to, I hate myself, the required cles bore me, I cry all the time, etc., but I'm scared of being poor if I leave here. I'm a smart person academically, and I hate community and public colleges. I went to public schools all my life and hated it, and I was treated like an animal in the ghetto-like high school I went to, so I totally refuse to go to a state college, much less a community college. So what should I do? Should I stay here or leave? Thanks so much, and I'm sorry this is so long.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment