Monday, August 15, 2011

The Steelers Consider this?

2 part response and thought and i want a view from others. First Pittsburgh has had cb's that are average and maybe a bit above average, but nothing spectacular. They don't need to be because they are made to look better then they really are because the d-line creates the pressure. So why is it that people think we need db in the draft first? sure when Troy goes down things go haywire, but at the corner position it doesn't make sense. What we need to do is address the line!!! That will fix the cb problem that people think we have. Second Why in the hell do we need so many receivers at such a value. We can go a bit cheap with receivers i mean we got holmes, ward, randle el, wallace, sweed, and on and on. Wallace is still developing and all though sweed has been a disappointment so far he really hasn't had the time to develop and most definitely wont if we keep bringing in these receivers. I think (regardless of Mike Tomlin winning the super bowl) he has lost his mind in focusing what steelers do best and that's be froogle and draft quality players. If it were me i would of skipped so many receivers in free agent and i would of gave up alot in the draft to get suh or what ever his name is from nebraska that would of fixed the corner issue, made the line younger, and allowed our wrs to develop. What is your thought

No comments:

Post a Comment